Witch Doctor Like a Boss: A Guide to Paragon Leveling

#1Pizzaro11Posted 1/16/2013 4:34:36 AM(edited)
The Introduction:

I'm writing this guide for the sole intent of contributing a possible discussion/learning area for up-and-coming witch doctors. While I am by no means an expert, I have learned quite a bit through trial and error on my own WD, Shrunken Ted.

Disclaimer:

This guide will be most helpful to a witch doctor that has played a bit in inferno. If you own a Hellfire ring, then you're probably at the right point to start reading.
This guide focuses itself on Paragon leveling, a field Witch Doctors are possibly doing the best right now out of any class.
I would really appreciate no flaming or trolling. I put this together to cut back on excessive ďhelp me gear and get better!Ē posts on these forums, and actually make a reliable tool that Witch Doctors can turn to. However, discussion and debate is definitely encouraged. Let me know if I missed something I can sneak in or messed something up.

The Guide
Index:
(I). General Introduction
(II.) Low Monster Power Farming (MP 0-1)
i. The Build
ii. The Gear
iii. The Process
(III.) Closing

(I). General Introduction
So youíve come far enough into this page of text to read some words of wisdom from ShrunkenTed. Thatís good, because if youíre reading this as my intended audience then youíre probably at the point where MP3+ might seem a little difficult as a notwwbarbarian. Gear might start seeming complex in itís upgrades and the perfect balance of stats can be confusing to manage when swapping out those 1 million gold+ upgrades.