Freezing issues.

#1metalhead47Posted 8/31/2008 3:40:59 PM
I just started playing this game about an hour ago and it has frozen on me 3 times so far.
Granted, my 360 had been turned on for a while before I started playing so I'm giving it a break before I try again. My brother played for 3 hours without 1 problem. Then I logged on to play it, got the update and then it seems the game has freezing problems.

Has anyone else had freezing issues? I really want to play it. I've loved the Mercs series ever since Playground Of Destruction.

**I know for a fact it is not my 360 hardware and the Mercs 2 disc is spotless**

Thank you!
---
If I had a quarter for every time I said "If I had a nickel...", I would have five times as much theoretical money.
#2GameOzPosted 8/31/2008 4:27:28 PM
I have a brand new 360 (have not had any issues) and game. I have had one freeze so far, at a loading screen.
---
No More Heroes is pretty much the greatest game ever made.
#3m3th0dm4nPosted 8/31/2008 4:38:52 PM
I've had 3 different copies so far of the game. They all have what appears to be manufacturing defects on the disc. The furthest I was able to get into the game was the initial boat sequence. After that it would constantly freeze the game on me and in different places everytime. The Pandemic intro video, the "Press Start" screen, loading screens, main menu, etc. etc. The odd thing is it isn't a 360 hardware freeze because when I press the Xbox button during a 'freeze' I can hear the dashboard menu open and when I eject the DVD it will boot me to the Dashboard (normally a system freeze requires a restart).
#4metalhead47(Topic Creator)Posted 8/31/2008 5:00:50 PM
^ This is what is happening to me except mine freezes during gameplay also.
Just 5 minutes ago the game glitched and it wouldn't load anyhting at all, so my character just fell through the map and got stuck there until I went back to the dashboard.

I really liked this game but this is pissing me off to no end.
---