How long does it take you to completely rule out SE

#11reno385Posted 5/4/2013 4:31:30 PM
I don't know if I'll ever completely abandon SE. I feel like the FF franchise has made too big of an impact on me for me to just forget about it completely. That being said, at this point I don't expect SE to impress me anymore, and I've moved on enough that I just don't care anymore and there are other things I worry about. So I guess you could say I've put my hope in SE on the back burner.
#12RasukouPosted 5/4/2013 10:05:56 PM
Well, I've never liked Square Enix (or Squaresoft for that matter since I'm a newbie to the FF franchise), so in the first place, I can't really rule the company out completely.

I can begin to understand, though, the frustration that some of Squaresoft's veteran supporters feel when they see their favorite games being churned out (in inferior fashion) for eternity.
#13phillymo887Posted 5/5/2013 9:28:58 AM
PillsberyDoeMan posted...
joshakasupa posted...
if versus comes out "rushed" whatsoever i will never play a 1st team SQE title again
although after 8 years (assuming it comes out 2014) it should be an incredibly polished game ^^

unless they did something stupid like scrap everything they worked for on the ps3 and started from scratch for the ps4 (which is actually what some people think happened).

who actually thinks they would have started from scratch to make a ps4 version if that's really even what they are doing?
#14Lelouch71Posted 5/5/2013 11:40:20 AM
Sir_Tom_Jones posted...
I guess everyone will finally move on and take SE with a lesser grain of salt after this. Or are you guys done with SE after this? Im sure there are some, no?

Its funny how Versus is nearly making us go apes***. The gameplay trailer shows only 5% of the game but it looks so amazing. Yet we're still here, anticipating. Good job SE. You've kept us under your spell.