JUS Board FAQ *read before asking questions* (revised)

#1ninja1357Posted 1/4/2009 8:38:56 PMmessage detail
Most of this was copied and pasted from the first faq

Table of Contents
-Intro-
-General courtesy-
1. What is Jump Ultimate Stars?
2. When is this coming out in English?
3. What? Why isn't this coming out in English?
4. Do I need to know Japanese to play this?
5. Is ____ in the game/how do I unlock ____
6. What are komas, and why can't I use my deck?
7. Common acronyms
8. Who are the Big 3 and why are they banned so much?
9. Random, hackers, gem farmers, and freeze D/C
10. Is there a tier list for the characters?
11. Clans
12. What's all this Champ/RU stuff?
13. What's with all these phrases?
14. I have a question but the board members are jerks :'(
15. Why isn't L playable?
16. What the hell is this guy saying?
17. So when is a sequel being announced?

Okay... this is my first attempt at a stickied topic, so bear with the bunny (lol pun XD). I've noticed a rise in new Jump Ultimate Stars players on this board, and that's both a good and bad thing. It's always nice to have more people to play, but it also tends to cause a rise in questions that can be easily answered by just looking around...
And as a common courtesy, people tend to say "Good games", or "GGs", or something along those lines after they finish playing someone on this board. Even if you didn't like how he or she played, you shouldn't complain unless they broke one of the rules stated in the topic. Put simply, if you don't like something (such as ring outs, combo breaking, healing, etc.), then be sure to say not to do so in your rules, or don't play people who do those things.

1. What is Jump Ultimate Stars?