Stupid Stalker

#1JBLforPrezPosted 2/20/2008 7:17:39 PM
I'm pretty new to this game. I have my party of LPAMS up to level 13 except the P and S are level 9. I've made it to the 3rd floor and can't defeat the stalker. I can get around him and get to the room with the wolves inside.

I'm wondering if I need to level up until I can beat the stalker, or if I can proceed and have a better chance against the wolves?

Also, any tips for beating the stalker. I saw that his weakness is fire, but I can only give him about 60-70 damage per round...

Thanks in advance for any help.
---
You better find a pine box 'cuz nobody follows the killer!
#2rubberchickenPosted 2/20/2008 7:35:42 PM
Tip for beating all FOEs in the first few strata:
Make an alchemist with Toxins 1 and Poison 10. At that level poison will cause a flat 255 damage per round, more than anyone else can do at this stage of the game.
---
VI VERI VENIVERSUM VIVUS VICI
#3OtakuGameraPosted 2/21/2008 3:26:45 AM
i defeated the stalker at low level (very low BTW) with a fully boosted party of LPMSA (the same like you)

the first round, i immediately used immunize and defender, and then just fight normally until you win... with the immunize and defender stacked up, he can barely go over 2 digit of damage...and if he did, it will only be about 10-20 damage...

oh ya, having a preemptive strike really helps as well hope that helps ^_^

P.S: be prepared to get seriously annoyed by the amount of EXP the stalker gives :P
---
oh admonishing melody, arise in the name of the necromancer!!! MYSTIC CAGE!!! - blast you into oblivion :P
#4q 3Posted 2/21/2008 6:47:46 AM
You're not supposed to fight them until later. You can if you want to, but don't waste your time leveling up just to beat them.
#5Super_Captain1Posted 2/21/2008 4:36:21 PM
Only do the poison trick if you don't mind having your alchemist be useless/need to retire later on (though you should probably retire all your chars at 99 and relevel anyway.
---
R.O.B is the devil