The message you selected is no longer available for viewing.

Help! How/where to sell items?

#1skp_16Posted 7/10/2008 11:35:05 AM
I'm new to the game. I just want to know where and how can I sell items?
#2GalaxyBadgerPosted 7/10/2008 11:42:46 AM
when you go up to a chap in a shop and select 'barter' it comes up with the stuff he is selling but then if ya press L1 it comes up with your stuff to sell to him.
---
PSN: galaxy-badger
#3kevindrosarioPosted 7/10/2008 11:51:24 AM
You sell items to merchants. A merchant is basically anyone who has the option when you talk to them at the bottom left of the screen to barter. For the most part merchants do business in their stores. There are a couple of exceptions like Shady Sam or thieves guild fences.

Merchants have varying amounts of gold to barter with you as well as mercantile skill. In general the more gold they have to barter with you the higher their mercantile skill is, which means you won't get as good deals from them. So if you're trying to sell a cheap item don't go to the merchant with the most money (who will probably also have the highest mercantile skill). Only use those high-end merchants when selling expensive items.

Merchants can only buy and sell certain types of items. Like some merchants only buy weapons and armor, others will only buy alchemy stuff, others will only buy books, etc. There are a few merchants with general trader store who will buy anything. But in general their mercantile skill is higher than others at their level of gold so only use them if you need to. Once you get to level 50 in mercantile you can sell any item to any merchant.