Fun things to do in The Sims 3

#1CrossCut49Posted 4/1/2011 2:36:48 PM
I stopped playing this game a long, long time ago. I'm on Spring Break and I'm looking for old games to get back into, and I thought to myself, why not The Sims 3? I mean, this is the game that used to occupy tons of my time, enough so that I would write a review (Review of the Month btw, thank you very much) and start a bugs list sticky topic for.

Problem is, as soon as I start up TS3, I usually get bored almost right away and think to myself, "What's the point"? Why should I play The Sims 3?

Maybe it's just because I'm uncreative and unoriginal. But, that's what I have you guys for. What are some fun things for me to do in TS3?
#2CrapFactoryPosted 4/1/2011 4:01:55 PM
It has nothing to do with creativity. I'm a graphic designer. Pretty creative and original. Yet I just got this game and am already wondering what I should do next. It's just not that interesting. I spent more time with Animal Crossing (at least then I can get Mario themed furniture and the amount is actually LARGER than this game).

I feel like I've done most of the stuff worth doing and I've only been playing for two days.
---
Pokemon White FC: 4427 0884 0916
#3theaquallamaPosted 4/1/2011 4:08:47 PM

- Sleep with every sim in town ( bonus if you don't get caught cheating ;) )
- If you have WA, explore all the tombs
- Start from scratch (absolutely no cheats) and become a millionare while keeping the lifespan to "normal" [It's harder than I thought!]
- Either start off with the maximum number of kids or keep having kids back to back until your family is full. (no cheats) [THATS hard]
- Start a Sims "survivor" in which you find different ways to kill a group of sims and make it like a tournament. The sims that survived the fire VS. the sims who survived hunger, who will win when they are all placed in a pool with walls surrounding it?! dun dun duuuuuun
- Make a sim "movie"