The ****...I die way too fast on normal.

#11pothocketPosted 2/28/2013 10:34:30 AM
I play with randoms and it's always funny watching the Leeroy Jenkins charge to their doom during the second level.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#12pothocketPosted 2/28/2013 10:38:59 AM
bhamacuk posted...
I don't know how you're playing it exactly but it isn't that hard. I played on UBA diificulty and there were only a handful of sections that were tricky and they were human enemy based segments.

The trouble is, your squad mate doesn't take down any enemies. they are just there to create the illusion, so its all up to yourself.

Also sloppy ai programming means that all the enemies focus their fire upon you, it's that sort of game. The type of thing we see in lesser quality titles.

Enemy grenade deaths from out of nowhere kills you a lot = cheap deaths.

Instant headshot deaths by enemies = cheap deaths.

other than that it is fairly easy for what's supposed to be the hardest setting.

You can crouch btw. I forgot the button (is it B?), but you can crouch which was something missing in the AvP game.

It's pretty obvious that "ultimate badass" made is not "expert" rather it's a realism game type. I know it's confusing because they put it there after "hard" so I can see why you assume it meant "expert" by after playing you shoulda realized what was going on.

Did you not notice enemies have less health?

As for NPC AI, they get kills just fine but they're programmed not to steal yours. Just because stuff happens without you seeing it doesn't mean it didn't happen.
---
well I am not like your dad. I worked as a chef at TGIF-Mattson
#13johnnycigarPosted 2/28/2013 12:44:23 PM
The only deaths I can complain about in the campaign are the Phantom Grenade deaths I've had a few times.

Can be frustrating. But other than that, crouching and cover works decently. Not perfect, but decent enough to use it to your advantage.