What class should I be?

#1NatsuSamaPosted 7/26/2012 1:32:55 PM
Im completely new to GW and all MMO's I favor a magical class or a class that can summon pets to do your bidding. Even in fighting games on consoles, I like keeping my opponent at a distance and piss them off. So far Im deciding on 3 classes: Mesmer, Elementalist and Necromancer.

Based on what Ive read about all 3:
Mesmer is like an illusionist, and the first thing I thought of when I saw this class was Naruto for the clones and confusion they make. That being said I want to try this class, but Im getting mix signals about this class. some say it sucks, some say its good. I dont want to play a class where Im mostly playing support.
Necromancer is the summoning pets to do your bidding class which is a class I favor and Ill be honest, I think of Pokemon. I played Pokemon as a kid so this class reminds me of it.
Elementalist, even though Im thinking about it, but it sorta looks like your average mage class so Im wondering is there any reason I should bother with this class.

TL:DR version, I'm looking for a magic base class thats good for pvp that wont feel to bland. Whats ya opinion?
---
WAAAH, I CAN'T BEAT THIS GUY WITH HIS TACTICS, I'M GONNA CALL IT SPAM AND CONDEMN HIM FOR USING IT
#2Miroku2235Posted 7/26/2012 1:45:02 PM
Every time someone says the Mesmer reminds them of Naruto I die a little inside.
---
"Those rouges are so overpowdered."
#3CruxisInhibitorPosted 7/26/2012 1:46:34 PM