Completing Monthly

#1SlininstienPosted 3/8/2013 8:36:27 PM
So In the first 4 days I had all of it done except the masterwork crafter as Idk how to do it, can anyone tell me how to craft masterwork in Jeweler OR Weaponsmith OR Artificer.

I am a newb in terms of crafting lol.
---
Psn:DrSlininstein
Guild Wars: Slininstien
#2Imagination5Posted 3/8/2013 9:01:04 PM
Masterwork items are items with their name written in green text. My main is a scholar, so I can't tell you how to do anything with leather or armor, but typically masterwork jewels are crafted using special jewels made with Filigrees, starting with copper filigrees made from copper ingots.

Jewels able to be made into rings/earrings/amulets with copper tier bands/hooks/chains and settings can be fused in their raw form with filigrees via the discovery panel on the top. You'll discover an adorned jewel, which can then be fused with a crafting component and a setting to make a masterwork quality accessory.

Take note that your jeweling must be at level 50 to allow this, and you can craft higher quality jewels using silver, gold, platinum, mithril, and orichalum filigrees instead, all of which make special jewels capable of masterwork accessories. Take note as well that the special jewel itself is considered masterwork.
#3Duke DarkwoodPosted 3/8/2013 9:02:04 PM
Discovery mode.

For weaponsmith/Artificer:

Make two "parts" of a weapon (staff head, staff shaft, for example), then make an Insignia. Enter Discovery Mode, and combine the three parts. You make something, getting double Craft XP for it and putting it on your recipe list.

BUT! They want Masterwork (green) or better. So: Do the above, with different combinations, until they unlock "Master" insignias. These use a bit more materials, but they give green items as their results.

(To make green items after you've Discovered them, just make them from the recipe list.)

Now, for Jeweler, it's similar, but different.