Best place to solo roam WvW? noob here

#1meltor13Posted 4/2/2013 8:50:31 AM
So now that I hit level 80 I've started to jump into WvW a bit.

I'd like to just kind of roam around a little bit out of the zerg and maybe to try find some decent 1v1 matchups to work on my PvP skills, but I'm pretty new and I don't quite understand the different zones. So there's 4 separate areas in WvW? Eternal Battlegrounds and one area for each server?

Maybe someone here can give me a quick and easy rundown.

Last night I played a bit and had a good time picking up some small groups here and there but I wasn't a big fan of the massive battles going on because it's difficult to see what the hell is happening. So like I said, I'd like to find some spots where I could just roam around a bit and get a good feel for the areas and maybe encounter some other roamers to challenge me.
---
MarioKart 64 Main: Bowser
GT: MELTOR13
#2DavomaticPosted 4/2/2013 3:51:05 PM
The whole system of WvW is really made to run with at least a few people, so finding just solo people is going to be rare, the only thing i can suggest is wait in the jumping puzzle of your enemies zone and you'll probably see people pass through there, but you will probably be overwhelmed after a while just because people trickle through there to get their easy siege. If you want 1v1 fights do Spvp tournaments, if you want to get to know wvw your best bet is finding a small group or running with the zerg, not running around solo.
---
Trust is the sound of the grave dog's bark ,trust is the sound of betrayal in the dark. Trust is the sound of a soul's last breath, trust is the sound of death
#3GwindorPosted 4/2/2013 8:40:41 PM
the four maps are the eternal battlegrounds, and three borderlands which are all copies of each other. The main difference between the borderlands is where each server spawns, and what the skill point challenges are.