Just bought the GOTY edition. complete noob to this, questions about dlc

#1hazeyvillePosted 4/24/2012 5:12:36 PM
I picked up Skyrim 3 weeks ago on reading that the patch had fixed the save size problem and I'm enjoying the game a lot. I tell myself I'll play for 30 minutes in which I play for 3-4 hours straight. I stopped playing Rpgs after Xenosaga except for the Zelda series. I bought DeadIsland and enjoyed it so much. I read that Dead Island took gameplay elements from Fallout so when Skyrim came out, I had my eye on it. I bought Fallout 3 today because I'm impressed with Skyrim so much, my questions are, the dlc; when should I play those exactly? Do any of the dlc change the ending for the game? And if anyone wants to throw in some tips or advice, thank you in advance
#2machine977Posted 4/24/2012 9:50:19 PM
I won't spoil anything for you, but I will tell you this:
I love zelda games, and I picked up GOTY for £6.00 and it is worth it. The DLC's are:
Operation: anchorage
Broken steel
The pitt
Point lookout
Mothership zeta
Now, which should you play first? I recommend doing anchorage and zeta not too long after you leave the vault. NOTE: when doing zeta, don't bring much, if anything at all with you, or you won't have space for loot.
I recommend you do the pitt when you have some good guns, and you're at about level 15-20
Broken steel is done straight after the main story, like I said, not spoiling it here. Broken steel also puts your level cap at 30 (Was previously 20)
Point lookout should be done when you're max level, and are all powered up with overpowered guns.
Do broken steel before your file size gets to 10 mb, people say it is unplayable otherwise.