How is this game like Zelda????

#1Master_PwnerPosted 8/10/2012 7:56:23 AM
I have seen a bunch of people comparing this to Zelda, going so far as saying this is a Zelda clone.
Honestly, I think this game is pretty similar to Devil May Cry or other games in the genre, but Zelda??
What because you defeat enemies and there are puzzles?
I don't see at ALL how this is a Zelda clone, is Zelda the only adventure/puzzle game people have ever played or what?
I only started playing to be fair, maybe put 2-3 hours in, but this game looks an awful more like a Hack'n'slash game than a puzzle Zelda game, and even if it were, the similarities end there. There are tons of games like this =/.
---
GLACIER FTW
Coq
#2Shadowblade2Posted 8/10/2012 4:40:42 PM
It's probably because you just started that you don't see it yet. Once you get into a "dungeon", you'll see the similarities right away. You got multiple floors of rooms of puzzles/fights with the signature Zelda progression structure. An item that you work your way toward for the first half of the dungeon, and then you use said item to clear the second half. And to top it all off, you find keys to unlock doors and even get a map that shows you things the same way the Zelda ones did.
---
"By all means marry; if you get a good wife, you'll be happy. If you get a bad one, you'll become a philosopher." - Socrates
#3KingisLegendPosted 8/11/2012 3:32:44 PM
People who say Darksiders=Zelda are High..... This game is not Zelda it is Darksiders and nothing else. I've been called a Troll sure but everyone who says this game is like Zelda is 100% more of a Troll than i am. YOU DIG?!
---
Guns For Show, Knives For A Pro
#4StaticPenguinPosted 8/11/2012 5:21:08 PM
KingisLegend posted...
People who say Darksiders=Zelda are High..... This game is not Zelda it is Darksiders and nothing else. I've been called a Troll sure but everyone who says this game is like Zelda is 100% more of a Troll than i am. YOU DIG?!