worth beating this for Darksiders 2 stuff

#1shwankyspoonPosted 8/31/2012 2:12:13 PM
So I'm stuck fighting the Spider boss and I have Darksiders 2 sitting here and I don't want to play it until i beat the first one which i started playing right before I bought the second one.
I heard you get armor or something for beating the first on to start out with in the second one but is it really worth my time
Usually starting equipment only is good for about the first %5 of the game
Any input?
#2rainbowdragon92Posted 8/31/2012 8:47:33 PM
i think its worth it..the scythe u get is pretty good still, and im a few hours into the game...and just the story alone would be worth it to know
#3Oni SeraphPosted 9/1/2012 2:07:05 AM
Just got done 1000/1000. When I First popped in DS2 I went back to see how many achievements I had from 1. When I saw I didn't have any and remembered I only played it at my friends I bought it to beat. To be honest Silitha was is by far one of my most favorite bosses ever. Followed by a few more decent bosses and a somewhat frustrating dungeon, I gotta say it really picked up for me after her. Nearly everything I remembered about DS is from the point you are forward. There is really no reason to top now especially considering this boss is the hardest part (Mainly because between her and the last boss you can uber up so much).

Just stick with it man.
---
Oni Seraph: Be humble on your path.
You have nothing to prove to anyone, not even yourself. Trust yourself, always.
#4dmack316Posted 9/1/2012 5:15:22 PM
You can beat DS1 in a weekend, and that's mastering all 3 weapons and getting all items.
#5onoblejPosted 9/2/2012 12:58:18 PM
Does anything carry over equipment or achievemnent wise from a beaten DS save to DS2? I ask because i beat DS on the 360 and playing DS@ on PS3.

am I missing any bonuses? I would gladly borrow the PS3 DS and do it again if need be.
#6Oni SeraphPosted 9/2/2012 1:07:10 PM
Chaos Fang