Anyone still playing? Could use some help

#1Miyasaki003cPosted 2/6/2010 4:01:28 AM
I can't seen to get started, my attendance is low (300-500), thus my AP income is pathetic and just went constant red on 2nd year after the salary increase I guess lol

I only hired via scout/test, should I hire some free agents too?
Any tips are welcome, I just started playing yesterday
#2TaijouroukunPosted 2/6/2010 8:06:47 AM
stay in 1 county at first. advertise every month to increase attendance. choose the appropriate advertisement because there's no need to advertise nationally if you are only in 1 county. this is also the reason i suggest you to stay in one place at first. you get medium increase in popularity in that month for 50 ap whereas nationally would cost you 100 ap. i think (not sure) that also increase your popularity in that county faster, which means better attendance.

always hold autograph session to increase popularity. it cost money, but i think it's a good investment. just a personal belief of mine. i've never NOT hold autograph session, so i don't know well it works not doing it.

choose the right stadium because the bigger it is, the more expensive the rent is. furthermore, lets say you have 500 in attendance for a 500 seat stadium. if you choose 1000 instead, the attendance WILL drop, which make sense because ticket for a bigger stadium would naturally be more expensive.