Newbie Questions

#1soran66Posted 1/22/2012 2:05:55 PM
hello,

i just got my hands on this game and so far it's not looking bad, i'm still learning, but with the wiki i managed to get a better grip of what i'm doing. however, i still have no idea how to set up matches.

i'm just fiddling around so far, taking baby steps.

all help is appreciated :]

thanks in advance.
---
PSN: devil_prince11
#2soran66(Topic Creator)Posted 1/22/2012 4:40:23 PM
never mind the previous question, found the answer, anyways i have a couple more questions

1- how to raise cash

2- how to raise popularity

3- how exactly does the game work? the fights i mean, i'm still having trouble understanding what determines who gets to attack the other.
---
#3TaijouroukunPosted 1/22/2012 6:48:30 PM
1) by going on tour. at the end of every turn (month), you have a chance to go on tour. that's how you make money. each tour, you can have the maximum of 8 shows (8 days). once your popularity increase, you also get television deal.

2) also by going on tour. your promotion's popularity increases in the area where you wrestled, and only in the area you wrestled.

3) the basic is

card's value + wrestle's attack in the move type - opposing wrestler's defense in that type

vs.

your opponent's number.

the bigger number gets the attack. there are other factors which give tiny bonus points, such as special abilities or wrestling in the wrestler's home area. i don't know all the details. i think the more consecutive moves you hit, the bigger a penalty you get. these are not too important. but one thing you must know is the move penalty.