About modding with patch 1.3

#1SetzeraPosted 3/1/2010 10:08:27 AM
Can anyone give me an official link about 1.3? I've read modding has now been blocked, and I'd really like to know if this is true.

I know everyone has their own opinion on mods, but the only reason I bought this, was because I could mod it. I spent $60 on the game, and $22 so far on dlc, and fully intended on getting the third dlc, I play offline 99% of the time, and when I do go online, I ask people if they mind the fact that I mod, and most people dont mind because I do not duel, and I do not kill steal everything in sight, I control my added power. Most people dont mind because I'm also a medic soldier that saves other people a lot of money, and mid-battle menu searching (for healing items).

If they have permanently removed modding, I will permanently sell this game, so please if anyone has a link to the patch notes, I'd like to read them.
---
PSN: SeTZerA - Borderlands
WoW: Setzera - (Twisting Nether server)
#2Setzera(Topic Creator)Posted 3/1/2010 10:18:22 AM
I guess I should've googled before posting.. but heres what I found, I believe it to be the official release.

===

http://gbxforums.gearboxsoftware.com/showthread.php?t=97401

Borderlands update 1.30 is coming, to be released alongside The Secret Armory of General Knoxx!

360: This update will be deployed automatically on 2/23
PS3: This update will be deployed automatically on 2/25
PC: This update will be available on 2/25

Here are the notes:

Borderlands Update 1.30 Notes

Addressed issues:
- Invalid weapons or items can no longer be loaded into the game
- Brick’s Centurion class mods now regenerate health correctly
- Brick’s Bombardier class mods now regenerate rockets correctly
- Roland’s Tactician class mods now regenerate shields correctly and display the correct bonus values
- Roland’s Rifleman class mods now apply damage increase to all machine guns