How many of us "old timers" are here?

#1Micro_ZentraediPosted 7/21/2010 11:10:34 PM
Well,
I just got this on Ebay because I am new to the PSP (thanks to Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker bundle) and I was just wondering if any old timers like me are here to talk about this old great bunch of games.

I sure can't wait to play:
Haunted House
Circus Atari
Yars' Revenge
Missle Command
Asteroids
Centepede
Millepede

Awe heck just about all of them.

Let us hope that Atari will wise up and give is a group of games from the 5200 and the 7800 because I sure miss Vanguard (5200) and Xenophobe on 7800 was awesome too.

We can only dream.

Since my dad still remembers Atari and he might enjoy this on PSP if I ever get a connector.

The 70s and 80s still live, huh

---
I hear it's amazing when the famous purple stuffed worm in flap-jaw space with the tuning fork does a raw blink on Hara-Kiri Rock. I need scissors! 61!
#2CrythaniaPosted 7/26/2010 2:44:20 PM
I miss Vanguard, too, but I played the 2600 version of it back in the day.

---
The trick is to keep breathing.
#3guwaPosted 7/27/2010 7:02:15 AM
Not me, I only use the old Ataris for their dead GameFAQs boards. I wish I had actually played one though.
---
Petition to show Contributor Pages in profiles of closed accounts:
http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/genmessage.php?board=7&topic=45541548
#4Micro_Zentraedi(Topic Creator)Posted 8/3/2010 3:17:47 AM
Hi,
I did not know folks are still here.

This pains me to ask, but can anyone here submit a new save file? because the one here seems corrupted and I tried to save this to my PSP when I used my PS3 browser.

I am quite ignorant on what "ZIP" means or how to do that, I almost got Battlezone but so many games might take me an eternity or 2 for me to unlock my Atari favorites like Haunted House etc.

Or is there a chance that save file that is already there still good but there is a trick how to use it?

Laters

---