Soulstorm FAQ V 1.0 (Possible Spoilers)

#1Lum1n0usPosted 3/16/2008 3:02:14 PMmessage detail
Given the amount of new people here posting the same topics again and again I decided to make an FAQ in an attempt to clear the boards a little. To get to part of the FAQ quickly use ctrl+F and enter the text in parentheses.

Index
1: What reason is there for 9 armies fighting one another? (RSN)
2: New Races (NWR)
3: What is DOW? (WIS)
4: Is Soulstorm a stand alone expansion? (SAE)
5: If I only have Soulstorm will I be able to play with my friend who has X games? (OHS)
6: I keep seeing squad broken metal boxes, and oh yeah everywhere. What is that stuff? (WTF)
7: I'm new to DOW and I'm having trouble getting better at it. What should I do? (WSID)
8: What are the new units? (WNU)
9: I've heard this game has really long load times. How bad are they? (LD)
10: Where can I buy Soulstorm? (WIB)
11: What mods are out for Soulstorm? (MD)
12: Any new on a patch? (PN)
13:Tech Trees for Dark Eldar (DE) and Sisters of Battle. (SoB)

FAQ

1: What reason is there for the 9 armies to fight each other? (RSN)
I'll provide an answer to this for each race.

Imperial Guard: Despite having been struggling for control over the system from Orks for decades the new guard commander is determined to retake the Karuva system and turn it into an example of the Emporers magnificence. Nothing can stand in their way.

Sisters Of Battle: The sisters are extremely zealous, and with the warp storm breaking out they've come to the conclusion that it was likely the fault of at least one if not all the other factions. Even though the Blood Ravens and Imperial Guard aren't likely to be the cause, there's no way they could have escaped uncorrupted.