After months of playing, I finally cleared all quests

#1Master_ZebraPosted 10/17/2013 6:53:59 AM
Well, all but the double hunting quests, those thing really scare me.

Anyway, I wanted to say this game is just fantastic, is a lot of fun and it got a good place in my favorite games of all time (along with Castlevania: Symphony Of The Night) And I want to thank all people who helped me get from total noob to somewhat-decent hunter, specially you, kuhchung, seriously, thanks for suggesting the alloy armor, that thing rules, I used it since you suggested it and it helped me trough the rest of the game, even when I resorted to super-soaking Uragaan.

The only thing I regret is not getting this game earlier, so I could go play online and get even more fun. Man, now I really want to see that private server complete even more.
#2De_Blob_XPosted 10/17/2013 7:52:45 AM
good for you.

Ulpul
Alpal
Shewar
CHUMP

and all other losers are proud of you.
---
Consoles I own: | PS1 | PS2 | XBOX 360 |
Owned: GBA SP | SNES | 3DS | PSP | PS VITA | PS3 | Wii | GB Micro |
#3kuhchungPosted 10/17/2013 7:00:52 PM
Oh hey, nice. Congrats on beating the game. Those 6* double monster quests can be pretty rough!
#4kuhchungPosted 10/17/2013 7:07:08 PM
What weapon did you use? I probably suggested lance a bunch, but I think you were on wiimote which probably makes it sucky.
#5Master_Zebra(Topic Creator)Posted 10/18/2013 9:28:54 AM
I switched weapons many times, I used lance for many monsters, Hammer for Gobul, Bowgun for Uragaan, Greatsword for Lagiacrus and Sword and Shield for Barioth, Gigginox and Rathalos. Never tried the Switch Axe or the Longsword, though

Yeah, the lance tends to get be a little sucky with the wiimote, specially when you want a upwards attack and the game registers a straight one and vice-versa.

And so far I cleared the quest with the Gobul and Royal Ludroth, Rathalos Firesword FTW.
#6kuhchungPosted 10/18/2013 5:04:27 PM