nemean cestus

#1Madrox23Posted 2/27/2012 2:23:31 PM
Break this game. I know i don't have to use them, but i'd like to. Only when I do, kratos becomes a wrecking ball of destruction. All challenege and strategy takes a back seat and it's easy mode.
---
Excuse me officer it seems you took a wrong turn, now your in my world watching babylon burn. Diabolic
#2SlaveofHeliosPosted 2/27/2012 4:00:53 PM
Try them with the Apollo costume on Chaos difficulty?
#3MrStarkillerPosted 2/27/2012 5:27:41 PM
VH Apollo Cestus PAIN+ w/ Chalice.
#4ZehanPosted 2/27/2012 6:33:55 PM
Or just playing on very hard will give you the challenge you seek.
---
Bazinga!
#5Hotel_SecurityPosted 2/27/2012 9:23:47 PM
VH Apollo Cestus PAIN+ w/ Chalice.

Indeed...lets see how much they break the game on this run. Though a "Cestus-only run" (at least after you get them) could make the shield guy encounters easier. Other ones, not so much.
#6Madrox23(Topic Creator)Posted 2/27/2012 10:54:11 PM
I'm no pro fellas, just like action games. Popped in gow 3 out of boredom. Didn't like it first time through. I've enjoyed it more this time though (just playing hard, nothing fancy) but was shocked when I got the cestus.

They're just too powerful, to use any other weapon. The others seem like throw aways. I know I can avoid upgrading them, or avoid them altogether. Using them as purposed is broken in my opinion. The dev's put them in, and set an upgrade tree for you to use. If you just play like the game presents it, they destroy all who cross there path.

Just curious if anyone else thinks it, or if i'm alone. I don't like very hard more, or specialty runs. Even on hard with upgrades the game just throws damage sponges at you, instead of smarter harder to kill opponents. For me it gets tedious and boring. I enjoy a challange, but closer to ninja gaiden. At least there enemies don't take a stupid amount of damage, just take knowing your combos and timing.
---