Which weapons to keep?

#1endgamecutterPosted 4/21/2012 9:18:35 PM
Hi, I just got the game and am already getting screwed over by my pack rat tendencies. I tend to grab anything I can get my hands on, although I sell most of my weapons. However, I just got to the PEPS in the police station, and realized that between gun mods, guns I don't use, hacking tools and protein bars, I don't have enough inventory space to pick up the gun mod in the police armory. To this end, I've decided I should upgrade my stuff and ditch the weapons I don't intend to use.

So far I've been doing a pacifist run, enemies are so far easy enough to sneak past to be fair, I haven't dealt with many cameras yet, and I talked my way through the station). However, A: I understand that bosses are in this game and will need some firepower to get past them, plus killing them is allowed for the achievement and B: I am by no means restricting myself to the pacifist run, seeing as this is my first time in human revolution, and I went maxed out rifles in the first game just shooting my way through most problems.

So I was just wondering what guns would be useful to carry around, considering I want as few cluttering up my inventory as possible. Right now I'm carrying a revolver, machine pistol, stun gun and tranq rifle. I'm considering using only a 10mm for my lethal weapon and putting all my upgrades into it, but I'm not sure how well that will actually stack up against the main targets for it: bosses. I'm also considering the combat rifle for that reason, but ammo seems like it would be a bit scarce, considering how often you need to shoot it to kill one target, plus all the spare ammo would REALLY clutter up my inventory. So, what would you recommend for my lethal needs? I'd prefer as few weapons as possible, so something that can cover all my lethal needs would be nice. Also, how easy is it to sneak past mecha in this game? am I going to need to stock up on EMP grenades at some point?