should i get Lego Indiana Jones or mario party 8

#1smashmaster500Posted 10/9/2008 5:15:44 AM
should i get Lego Indiana Jones or mario party 8
#2LimeGreenPikklePosted 10/10/2008 8:05:54 PM
That's a tough one .... Lego Indiana Jones isn't as fun as Star Wars because there's no force, or lightsabers, the weapons have limited ammo (ie, no one character keeps a gun for long and you get killed annoyingly more often because you're left weaponless in the middle of a bullet storm, and you only dodge the bullets while holding a gun yourself, like Han would do automatically while firing his blaster), and the "Hub" area is this giant school with no real clear way to tell which room you're going into until you're in it, and then you have to memorize it, or look at a FAQ to find it again. The platforming is more buggy, and some of the solutions to some levels are so unusual, that you'll be stuck for 2 hours in one spot trying to figure out what to do - and not in an "I'm a beginner and can't figure it out," but more like a, "What the hell does THIS have to do with ANYTHING?" It's still kinda cute, but it's just not as enjoyable as Lego Star Wars.