Good Venomancer build

#1Yawgmoth121266Posted 5/18/2009 4:18:23 PM
Greetings,

I have started playing this game this afternoon and chose Venomancer as my starting class. I was thinking about developing my character, Xipetotekia, to focus on using the fox form and was wondering what stats I should be building up to do that effectively?

And now onto something strange. My computer up at college won't run this game despite being newer than my family computer that will. Both machines have comperable hardware the only difference between them is that I updated the graphics drivers on my family's computer. Could that really be what is making my computer unable to run this game? FYI, both machines meet the minimum requirements aside from using intergrated intel graphics (which makes me sad ;_;).
---
"everyone's Tang now and Shinji sucks. there thats EoE in one statement." -Lost7th-
#2Colosso99Posted 5/19/2009 5:50:22 PM
Personally, I'm unsure as I've never used a Venomancer before, but I'll point you towards the official forums.
http://pwi-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=13
They have plenty of guides for the Venomancer class, and the forums are full of people that would be able to help you.
---
"There is no satisfaction in hanging a man who does not object to it."
-George Bernard Shaw
#3Kraven_XRLKBPosted 5/21/2009 11:56:41 AM
90%/80% Magic, 10%/20% Vitality

Honestly if you put any str other than for use of arcane clothing then you messed up your build.
---
"Kraven's the name, Death is your fame."
#4Yawgmoth121266(Topic Creator)Posted 5/21/2009 12:34:23 PM
^
That's pretty much what I'm doing now. I pulled a 180 and decided to go full mage like Veno after playing around with fox form and getting bored.

Another question, what is a good pet for a lvl 17 Veno? Right now I still have the wolfling that you start with and a chromatic vipelet. If you could tell me where you get the pet that would be good to.
---