How do I beat Brayko !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

#1coleg01Posted 6/10/2010 1:13:48 PM
I am about to snap my game disk in half.

This is the most frustrating boss ever.

I cant seem to get past 50% of his strength.

There must be an easy way to beat this guy, I have tried all the suggestions listed in this forum and am getting nowhere.

Aaaaaarrrrrrrrgggggghhhhh :(
#2DarquePosted 6/10/2010 1:15:13 PM
A better question is: how are YOU trying to do it?

Until we know that, we can't really advise you.
---
Jill Valentine > You
#3vespa5Posted 6/10/2010 1:26:27 PM

I knew how tough he was playing on Easy mode (non-recruit/non-veteran). Then I started playing on Recruit so I could play veteran with the bonus AP that goes along with it and KNEW how tough he could be. That's why I played Moscow last. Went for Taipei first, Rome second, and then Moscow for Brayko is one of the most pesky (I wouldn't say hard) boss to play. This playthrough, I boosted my pistol skills so I can chain shot that punk to kingdom come. It's almost like cheating when you have the chain shot skill boosted up with a decent pistol

#4DarquePosted 6/10/2010 1:35:21 PM
To be honest, I didn't find Brayko that hard.

he has a pattern...

Shoot -> run and stab -> drop to knees for a bit -> Repeat

When he's on his knees, he's a sitting duck...
---
Jill Valentine > You
#5ryo_strife24Posted 6/10/2010 1:39:04 PM
Easiest NON fail method, I'm working on my 4th play through (ya I'm cheevio whoring). I've even beat him on hard so here is what you do, agent:

1. FLASHBANGS are your friend for any boss or hairy situation, leveled up or not.

2. When the fight starts, toss and flash up there, followed by a incendary (I think I spelled that wrong, but close enough) and then unload rounds into him as he burns.

3. Once he sniffs his blow then make laps around the stage going up and down until the light flash and he goes upstairs.

4. Pick a side of the room and get behind a barrier and take out his lackies.