Question/problem with Ironleaf...

#1kevin_jirikiPosted 6/27/2010 1:38:45 PM
FAQ says it should take 9 days to grow with 8 prosperous areas. I have 7, so it should take 12 or 13 days to grow. I haven't really been counting, but I'm pretty sure I've leveled pumpkins from 1 to 5 and my Ironleaf is still not fully grown. Growing it on Whale island. Any ideas?
#2eSheronPosted 6/27/2010 3:10:50 PM

I'm not sure exactly how many days it takes but I can tell you for sure it takes a heck of a lot longer than 9 days. I have all areas in prosperity and this is the second time I've played the game and if the faq says that, the faq is wrong.

#3KantonosoPosted 6/27/2010 4:23:12 PM
I forget the exact number. How long does Ironleaf take to grow? Like 80 days? With 8 prosperous Areas, that's -4 days per stage of the crop. I'm no expert on the 40+day flowers, but most crops seem to have 4 stages: Seed, sprout, premature, and mature (aka ready for harvest.) at -4 days per stage, that's -16 days (and a minimum of one day per stage, so 4 days, hence why turnips are very quicckly outclassed once you have prosperous areas)

So , -4 days for 4 stages = -16 days? So 80 - 16 = 64. Now, theoretically you could use Formula C every day to divide that by 3 (so roughly 22 days if you want to use forumla C every day)

Translation: Flowers take a LOOOOOONG time to grow.
---
Soul currently owned by: Rune Factory Frontier.
Current Objective: Stop being so whipped... by a nun! 0_o
#4right side thiefPosted 6/28/2010 9:00:47 AM
They may have meant that's how long it would take It you formula c it every day. Some people assume that as a given when dealing with long term flowers.
---
is it solipsistic in here or is it just me?
#5CyllyaPosted 6/28/2010 6:06:48 PM
Pretty sure Ironleaf is 40 days by default. If the rest of Kantonoso's info is right, eight areas in prosperity should bring it down to 24 days.