The message you selected is no longer available for viewing.

Need a little help (runeys are dead)

#1DragonswkapPosted 9/9/2010 4:11:46 PM
I started playing this game a few days ago, and everything in the beggining was going great, It was about mid summer when I got the harvester (didn't know anything about the game) and I was overjoyed that I could get rid of all those blinking things in the game that I later learned were runeys. I basically killed them all because the game failed to explain that i need them alive or how to even make more. I have read many guides on the runeys but all seem to assume you have runeys to begin with.

I'm now in year 2 and my crops are taking FOREVER to grow i mean it's like half the season for turnips. I have maybe one green area in the entire map. My question is, at this point would it be easier to start a new game or is there some way I could salvage this by summer. I'm in spring 2 day 11. I dont' want to restart because I have level 70 cooking and alot of high level weapons and armor. I've tried to read all the guides but they are very confusing to me.

Thanks ahead of time!
---
Pokemon HeartGold FC: 3395 5826 5484 Name: Jack
#264starchildPosted 9/9/2010 5:26:12 PM
You can make it by summer if you have the money. fill your whole field with grass, for every 3X3 ready to be harvested one random runey will appear each day. since u do not have to water fully grown crops, u can sleep... collect runeys.... go through dungeons or whatever... and repeat until you can at least make every area green using the runey distribution map will help see that.
---
Rune Factory Frontier, will be playing this game for ever.
Currently waiting for: A dark cloud 3 hopefully!!
#3MarthChanPosted 9/9/2010 5:37:15 PM
Hmm. I'm not sure exactly how to revive the runeys, but I'll do my best to help.