Troubles with original NWN 2 after installing SoZ

#1shalockPosted 12/1/2008 10:49:38 AM

Good day to everyone!

Id like to ask if anyone has the same problem as me. I adquired SOZ and decided to install all the NWN2 saga, i started playing this from the beggining but its give me a trouble after i enter the first time to the Sunken Jar.

After i speak with uncle Duncan i cant exit the tavern, the game always crashes, when i try to reload some of my character dissapears, im playing with an human ranger if it has anything to do.

Thanx for any help

#2Peeps BucketPosted 12/1/2008 11:16:22 AM
Try this: Exit the tavern with only one character selected. I would get crashes during certain area transitions if I tried to leave with more than one character selected.
---
Peepsbucket: persnickety, prepubescent, peps, seersucker, pees, preps, precepts, preempts, Pepsi, PepsiCo, apexes, applesauce, beeps
#3myztikricePosted 12/2/2008 1:55:57 AM
This was due to a problem with the party selection screen. It was fixed in the latest patch.
---
"Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that." - George Carlin
#4shalock(Topic Creator)Posted 12/2/2008 7:13:56 AM
Thanx ill look for the latest patch for SoZ
#5mojsPosted 12/13/2008 6:07:09 AM
I had the exactly same problem, unable to leave the Sunken Flagon after installing SoZ.

Latest patch did not seem to solve it for me either, so I got really anyoed and fixed it myself. If anyone is interested in this fix (no guarantees given) then give me a note. I could possibly also make a quick tutorial on how to patch yourself, but I think it will be hard to follow without some basic computer programming knowledge.

(technical part, skip if you like)