DC Free worth playing w/o Paying?

#1ZOD777Posted 12/17/2011 5:27:48 PM

I don't foresee paying for anything in this game.  I just want to try it out.  I am more of a Marvel comics fan anyway.  Beside the point...what I really want to know is, do you have to pay to enjoy what this game has to offer?  I mean, can you totally enjoy the full game without paying for extra character slots and whatever else?  If the game handcuffs free players, I don't really see the point of offering free to play.  Might as well call it a demo or trial version if you cannot enjoy the etire game for free.

#2baby blastodermPosted 12/17/2011 6:00:30 PM
I've been playing for about 2-3 months now and I can say that it's still well worth it even without paying anything. You're handcuffed with some aspects but it really doesn't seem like a big deal (to me at least) if you know what you're doing. The cash limit is kind of a drag but later on, you'll probably be only spending on pots and replenishing your cash is quite easy.
---
Now trying to learn Makoto and Arakune on Blaz Blue CS...
PSN: TheEduaves
#3BurisuPosted 12/18/2011 5:47:23 AM
I've been playing for free for quite some time now, and it is worth it. But I'll try going premium soon just so I could finally sell something in the auction house.
---
PSN ID: Dexward
GT: DexwardCuxann
#4kurboat64Posted 12/18/2011 5:29:10 PM

What is it I can not do with free play?

#5la2ya2nPosted 12/18/2011 10:46:47 PM
kurboat64 posted...
What is it I can not do with free play?

http://www.dcuniverseonline.com/free/?locale=en_US

This will tell you the differences of free vs premium vs legendary
---
b ^_^ d
Gamertag: la2ya2n PSN: ijama
#6hapyooPosted 12/19/2011 5:38:37 AM