Sorcery Summoning?

#1Edge_9999Posted 1/16/2012 12:05:20 AM
So I just started playing DC Universe Online yesterday, and I chose to be a Villain Sorcery type with super speed under Circe (cuz she's fine lol). I have been using a bow, and it has been working pretty okay. I'm not sure yet If I am going to be a full out healer or dps but I leaning more towards healer.

I have been only putting points into Destiny and I have not touched Summoning because I heard It's not so good in this game. But those posts were from a long time ago so I'm not sure if they fixed it yet.

Right now I have:
Codemn
Shared Fate
Rejuvenate

I have one skill point to spend but haven't spent it yet.

Any up to date advice? Should I go through summoning?

I heard Sorcery can be good for DPS too.
#2kotorkid95Posted 1/16/2012 1:59:31 AM
Dont worry about it. You can respecialize later to better fit your playing style. Summoning is essential for any healer though- especially the watcher.
---
Remember: Pillage first, THEN burn.
#3GaMeTiMeOvErPosted 1/16/2012 3:28:22 AM
Get the pet! They work now and scale with your CR.
He will help you lvling by taking the attention off you freeing you to fight.
---
E-A-G-L-E-S - EAGLES!!!
#4zegram33Posted 1/16/2012 12:37:16 PM
summons are pretty good now that they level with your cr
HOWEVER, I personally have trouble with using ranged weapons with summons, as the summons tend to only attack when your in close combat.
that said, on my "new" (post patch) sorcery guy, i only have the guardian, and it would be feasible that it covers you in melee, the fury bombards from range, and the watcher heals you.

all that said, theres now basically no reason NOT to get at least the guardian, since another guy covering you with stuns at close range cant be a bad thing.
similarly, theres no real reason not to use the watcher as healer, and the fury USED to be pretty pointless, but might attack more than once every 10 mins now lol