Why am I having so much trouble on normal difficulty?

#1RPGmaster717Posted 2/16/2010 9:58:37 PM
I started playing this on normal thinking it wouldn't be too bad, I've played tons of other RPGs before. But around the time I started fighting the ogre I started running into huge problems. I'm on the part where the sloth demon puts you to sleep and you go into the fade, and if I turn it up above casual difficulty my party just gets destroyed and it doesn't seem like there's anything you can do about it. But if I put it on casual difficulty, it's too easy and gets boring. So I've checked over my tactics and weapon/armor menus and seems like I have it set up decently. Anyone have any advice as to what I'm doing wrong?
---
That would make for a pretty bad game. You play guitar so badly that not only does the audience boo you off the stage, but you actually DIE - yugioh8767
#2bvanbovePosted 2/16/2010 10:06:13 PM
i agree man....im a LONG LONG time RPG player and know how the basic formula works, though i had to get used to this style of play a bit as its a tad different than the usual RPG i play (its more of an MMO style which i dont play really).

It sounds "NOOBY", and i hate that im doing it, but i switched the difficulty over to Casual for a few hours and am trying to perfect my playing style for now...mind you its a bit hard cuz i can kill a golem with one person in like 4-5 regular melee shots, but its really been helping me out just figuring where all my players fit in and what skills work best in what situation in this game.

Like i said, it will really stink for awhile especially as a long-time RPG player, i mean im finding it upsetting just how easy things can be...but im hoping that this will really help you out in the long run.
---
Is it true that if you don't use it......you lose it???
#3GreenGoblin2099Posted 2/16/2010 11:08:28 PM
Well, if this makes you feel better I had troubles on 3 of my past 4 playthroughs.