How long does this game take to beat?

#1RebelGameMasterPosted 11/25/2009 6:12:23 PM
I bought DragonAge, Tekken6, Gyromancer, and Way Of The Samurai 3 all at the same time. I let my friend play DA:O while I play WoTS3 and Gyromancer. It's been about 3 days now, and I've squeezed the juice out of WoTS3 and Gyromancer... he has yet to beat it. And it's not like he's idle or anything, everytime I look at his screen he's either fighting or in a conversation with some character. Just from what I've seen by looking over at his TV, it would seem that DA:O has more areas than the actual real life world.

So it's been 3 days... how long did it take YOU guys to beat it? Just so I have a picture in my head.
#2Brynhildr_OmegaPosted 11/25/2009 6:13:07 PM
About 20-30 hours, with no sidequests. Around 50-60 with them.
---
Currently Playing- Infinite Undiscovery {Normal Mode}
#3AcesHigh63Posted 11/25/2009 6:17:13 PM
Well, I'm a full time student with no job but a girlfriend and dog. Now...it came out say three weeks ago...and I beat it for the first time, doing every available quest I stumbled across and micomanaging the crap out of items and inventory, etc...it took me a little over 2 weeks. The final time was probably close to 80 hours, I'd say.
---
Gamertag: AcesHigh63
#4ElRealBastardoPosted 11/25/2009 7:13:02 PM
My first playthough ended at ~65 hours, doing the majority of sidequests, only skipping a few that didn't fit my character and neglecting the majority of my allies so as to provide myself more incentive for subsequent playthroughs.

About a week and a half elapsed from its release to when I finished, factoring work and workout schedules. And sleep. I like sleep.
#5Grif-yesPosted 11/25/2009 7:25:15 PM

Well in all it took me around 3 weeks to beat with my one guy.

The first week I played the Sh*t out of the game at every time possible, mainly doing the main quest, and I spent a good 40 hours in the first week.(woulda spent more, but alas, It was a busy week).