Best crew skills / crafting for a Sith marauder?

#1MugenNoKazePosted 1/25/2012 1:18:02 PM
Hey guys, I'm a complete newb and I got to 10 today and successfully became a Sith marauder.

What is the best crew skills / crafting for my character class?

Thanks in advance!
---
XBLGT: Step 0n Me
PSN: Step0nMee
#2ExocratPosted 1/25/2012 1:22:36 PM
If you're trying to rush to 50 and plan on raiding/pvping extensively, conventional wisdom says you should take biochem for stims and medpacs. Bioanalysis will give you the materials for this. Diplomacy will give you materials for prototype and artifact (blue and purple) items, or alternatively slicing will give you a modest income boost which you can use to buy these materials from the GTN.

If you're more interested in taking your time leveling to 50 and enjoying the crafting system, go with Artifice or Synthweaving for your craft skill.
#3DragonFire04Posted 1/25/2012 1:26:46 PM
That kinda depends on what you want to be able to make.

So say you want to make hilts, enhancements, crystals, shields/generators, and foci then you would pick Artifice. Then you would need the 2 complementary skills that go with it Archeology and Treasure Hunting.

Arch = Artifact Fragments, Power and Color crystals and crafting materials

Treasure = Gemstones, Lock boxes, Companion Gifts

You could also substitute Slicing for one of those if you want money but then you'd have to buy the materials off the Market, which by the way can be harder if your server doesn't have the best market.
---
Death is only a stepping stone on the path of life
#4MugenNoKaze(Topic Creator)Posted 1/25/2012 1:34:49 PM
Cool, thanks for the help.
---
XBLGT: Step 0n Me
PSN: Step0nMee
#5GynthaeresPosted 1/25/2012 1:42:03 PM(edited)
My rankings:

Absolute best:
Biochem. Reusable stims, reusable medkits, and both are better than the basic stuff available to other players. Also its implants can help gear your companions, since implants are tough to come across for them.