I just went through Deadly Mode without Restock. How about Insane?

#1gadgaurdPosted 12/21/2012 12:28:36 AM
Think it's possible? I also didn't use any cheats.
---
I'm an amateur writer. I write CYOAs to practice.
#2kyushudanjiPosted 12/21/2012 4:35:58 AM
It is not impossible, but I would not want to invite the frustration. The weapons with the strongest firepower have the lowest ammo reserves. Unless you know how to get out of an area quickly, and you memorize the location of the supply boxes, you will be in for a long fight. Good luck if you are able to do it.
#3gadgaurd(Topic Creator)Posted 12/21/2012 5:01:04 AM
I think I'd have even MORE frustration trying to find a single Restock chip, placing it over my Inferno, and then maxing it. That's worse than the final boss on Genocide, man.

And don't get me started on having to work with a double chip.

Anyway, it should be fine if I use the WELT-Lite and another ODK weapon, since that's my main source of damage. Consequently, the Blaze Edge was invaluable during the fight with Emily and most of chapter 5.
---
I'm an amateur writer. I write CYOAs to practice.
#4SSj7CloudSPosted 12/21/2012 9:27:40 PM
Hard to deadly isn't quite the same as deadly to insane sadly, the power and health boost they get on insane is outright unfair to you even when you're maxed. Oh you can do it without restock, you're just going to have to fight very carefully and get really good at hitting critical points with a sniper rifle. Knowing each and every ammo box location and when to get them would also be a must.
---
Playing: Eternal Darkness Sanity's Requiem, Muramasa the Demon Blade, Sly Cooper and the Thievius Raccoonus (PS3)
PSN: jext77
#5eixeeeePosted 12/27/2012 2:48:15 AM
gadgaurd posted...
without Restock. How about Insane?

Anyway, it should be fine if I use the WELT-Lite and another ODK weapon

So you're inviting Rovers and Worms for a free lunch?