"Number One with a Bullet" achievement Mini-guide (Moneytalks edition)

#1speedfactorPosted 5/21/2009 10:46:46 PM
Disclamor: I dont care about score on the track pack. So I use a combination of half-singing, half-humming... just whatever gets the job done for this achievement.

Author Introduction:

Hi, Im a mediocre singer on Expert Vox in RB2. I can FC songs like Souls of Black , Forever, I Wanna Be Your Man, Everlong...pretty much basic songs. Songs like: Spoonman, Chop Suey, Carry On My Wayward Son; I do about 4 stars on... I do bad on them.

Techniques: I used Mic Sensativity.. Max - 1. I used two different pitchs for this song:
1. Normal pitch to hit the normal phrases.
2. a high whiny pitch. with Mic Sensativity Max - 1, I dont have to sing loud with the high pitch, just hum high but quietly.

Breakdown of the song and where each technique is applied: (Not 100% exact words, but about 98-99% ... )

Normal Phrases:
Yeowwww
Tailored suits, chauffered cars
Fine hotels and big cigars
Up for grabs, up for a price
Where the red hot girls keep on dancing through the night
The claim is on you, The sights are on me
So what do you do, that's guaranteed
Hey little girl, you want it all
--------
Practice this next line, because RB 1 Vox had a fairly broken talky system, you wont get much out of "the furs" talky, so you pretty much have to chase it through the full phrase to get it. If I had to describe the feeling of the line in one word: "Chase" . Luckily, the phrase is a normal pitch towards a bit on the lower end of tone. I kind of hummed this line quietly.
--------
The furs, the diamonds, the painting on the wall

Normal Phrases:
Come on, come on, love me for the money
Come on, come on, listen to the moneytalk
A French maid, foreign chef
--------