Ingame references

#1gary_foPosted 4/7/2010 6:57:47 AM
So, I've been playing DotA for about a year, played LoL for about 3 months after it came out (open beta to December or so). I played a few matches the other day for the first time in a while. In any case, I finally realized that Nashor spelled backwards is... Roshan.

Any other references to DotA that are painfully obvious I might have missed?
---
(no sarcasm in this message, just to be completely clear, except sarcasm about the need to point out sarcasm in message board posts)
#2EarthshakerPosted 4/7/2010 7:45:16 AM
Rylai's scepter is one you missed, too >_>;

What I wonder about, however, is, despite it being an AP item that slows people on cast, why does it use a Giant's Belt as a recipe item? Rylai was never really well known for her HP total >_>;
---
[Bracketeer from 1/15/05 to 1/15/08.]
You act as though payback makes you a noble man, is that a fact? Well, you're a Goddamned philistine.
#3EarthshakerPosted 4/7/2010 7:46:26 AM
Also, Nashor spelled backwards is Rohsan, not Roshan <3
---
[Bracketeer from 1/15/05 to 1/15/08.]
You act as though payback makes you a noble man, is that a fact? Well, you're a Goddamned philistine.
#4Silver_leavesPosted 4/7/2010 3:00:35 PM
Jax makes Quarterstaves.

Ashe is Trax + Dusa + Mirana combo

Guinsoo makes the game, sheep stick, and a rageblade
---
Argent Coma
Part of the Measuringcoup.
#5Spy_is_PyroPosted 4/7/2010 5:37:51 PM
Nasus = Susan
---
<Insert Signature Here>
lol, line 2
#6gary_fo(Topic Creator)Posted 4/7/2010 6:24:59 PM
I suppose I might have should have listed all the other ones I knew, but I didn't feel like going into it.