The message you selected is no longer available for viewing.

Tristina build?

#1KTG2Posted 6/26/2010 9:18:25 PM
Not sure what to do, here : ( I usually take Dorans shield and then build her up with a zeal and stuff...but I'm also brand new to this game...so yeah, suggestions?
---
Resident Reds Fanatic
#2valicesPosted 6/26/2010 9:48:40 PM
Good start, Doran shield is excellent and zeal ain't bad at all. I advise last whisper or black cleaver for armor reduction, frozen mallet, and infinity edge. However many combinations of dps items work well on trist.
---
FCs in quote
#3Blazin_TwilightPosted 6/26/2010 9:54:37 PM
Tip from a Tristana main:
After your Doran's Shield, rush for an AD item. Depending on who I'm laning against, an Infinity Edge (BF, then Cloak, complete) or a Black Cleaver are usually the items I aim for. Build the boots between completing these items as well (do not build zerks; your Q is enough at the start). AS can wait, trust me. From there, get the other item you didn't start (or Last Whisper instead of Cleaver; do not get both BK and LW) with and build according to the enemy.
---
The answer to 75% of all Message Board questions: Google, look at an FAQ, and use the Search Bar.
Self reliance goes a LONG way.
#4KTG2(Topic Creator)Posted 6/26/2010 10:09:47 PM
My main problem right now is I'm having no luck actually killing anybody. I play the run and hide game, I'm practicing jumping behind and spamming ultimate so they fly into turrets, nothing seems to kill anybody. I only hit for maybe 50 damage at the start : (
---
Resident Reds Fanatic
#5Wolf_Link_Posted 6/26/2010 10:15:32 PM
Trist has extremely low base damage, which is why you build those items. Just focus on last hitting those creeps; they'll give you the money you need to start pumping out hundreds of damage at a time.
---
Call me Zurr. Not 'Wolf', 'Link', or any other silly thing you think of. Zurr.
#6Blazin_TwilightPosted 6/26/2010 10:18:30 PM