Noob Here

#15socks5Posted 8/7/2010 10:22:39 PM
Hey all. I'm new to the game (just got to level 4) and I'm doing decently enough, but I was wondering which items I should get? I've realized that the reccommended items aren't always the best so which items should I get? Also do you have any strategies besides the basics? A.K.A. which players go to which lanes and how to avoid damage from towers.
#2ArcticPlaguePosted 8/7/2010 10:23:26 PM
*Newb
---
Currently Playing: League of Legends, Team Fortress 2, Killing Floor
#35socks5(Topic Creator)Posted 8/7/2010 10:26:55 PM
I always mix them up. I can never remember which is which.
#4BlizWisePosted 8/7/2010 10:33:03 PM
there the same.... dont let stupid people tell you different...
#5ArcticPlaguePosted 8/7/2010 10:35:01 PM
Newb, short for newbie.
Calling yourself a noob is pretty much degrading yourself.

Anyways...

I was wondering which items I should get?
It depends on the champion that you use! I suggest looking up specific Champion guides on leaguecraft.com to find an item build for the champion you choose.

II've realized that the reccommended items aren't always the best so which items should I get?
It's somewhat hard to put this one into words, but people find ways to make Champions good with items that aren't in the recommended list. Look for an item build for your champion at leaguecraft.com and see what other items are better.

Also do you have any strategies besides the basics? A.K.A. which players go to which lanes and how to avoid damage from towers.
Generally, there are 2 in the top lane, 2 in the bottom, and 1 in the middle- (There's the solo laning and jungler, but that's a story for another day.).