Pantheon is bad.

#11halfassedcomicsPosted 8/19/2010 3:05:15 PM
before the Huge Nerf to HSS (maybe due to that "councilman" post on the LoL forums) I saw a lot of pantheons out there, ever since the nerf I've only seen him once...on his free week
---
You may have the better car, but i'm a better driver
#12Crazycrackaguy90Posted 8/19/2010 3:07:43 PM
I like Pantheon, he is very fun to play.
---
First comes smiles, then lies. Last is gunfire.
#13Atralis(Topic Creator)Posted 8/19/2010 4:26:16 PM
Pantheon can be fun to play, but then you hit the point where you are playing against people with a bit of skill or just better champions and you hit a wall. You are playing as a character that is lacking.
---
~ IN THE FUTURE there will be no black people and white people. Just robots.
#14dennis941012Posted 8/19/2010 4:59:42 PM
how is he bad ?
stun range atk teleport + atk spell
in early games you get lot of kills in the late games
you can use your ultimate to help your teamate finish a kill or escape
with the stun you can hit the oppents w/ rest of his skill to do lot of damge too

---
4211 4434 7030 PS0 MWR 140459935089 HG 4641 1966 0446
AC 1762-7124-2218 TC 3309-2571-6365 WaterWarfare 0904 1228 4396 dragon water small
#15VoidgolemPosted 8/19/2010 5:04:17 PM
Your problem is you think he's a carry: He's not.

Panth is best described as a mage who scales with AD instead of AP. While I haven't played him in awhile (unresolvable internet problems), it seems safe to assume this is still the case.

Skyfall isn't meant as an attack - If it were, the channel time/flight time would be shorter. Think of it instead as a poor man's Gate, meant to maneuver you into range for Spear Shot/Aegis/Heartseeker-ing.

*shrug*

He hasn't been changed around too much. As I recall, back after Heartseeker was altered, people were saying it was a buff for late-game use.
---