How good is malphite as a tank?

#1pabIitoPosted 6/28/2012 1:51:19 PM
So far I've got Alistar, Galio, Rammus, Mordekaiser, and Pantheon. How good is Malphite as a tank, or should I get someone else? I like his Ult, but he doesn't seem to do much outside his ult.
#2ISamfisherIPosted 6/28/2012 1:52:45 PM
hes broken
#3thisisboris2Posted 6/28/2012 1:55:10 PM
ISamfisherI posted...
hes broken

this guy posted in a topic he didnt create
thats pretty rare
---
Eu is mai waifu <3 http://img266.imageshack.us/img266/1580/92095487.jpg
3DS FC: 4596-9787-0086
#4Perfect GokuPosted 6/28/2012 1:59:37 PM
He's rock solid.
---
Important Time Saving Tip: I've been using this name on the internet for 8 years now. I don't watch DBZ and haven't for several years now.
#5kanated123Posted 6/28/2012 2:00:00 PM
pabIito posted...
So far I've got Alistar, Galio, Rammus, Mordekaiser, and Pantheon. How good is Malphite as a tank, or should I get someone else? I like his Ult, but he doesn't seem to do much outside his ult.

He deals some damage. Not much though. His AS debuff is really underrated though.

He's also really tanky (especially against physical damage) so that paired with his Q + AS debuff + some damage makes him a pain in the ass for AD carries.

You should try Jarvan. He can jungle or solo top.
Nautilus is another CC beast but he's best played as a jungler

And Panth and Morde aren't tanks unless by "tank" you mean someone who is simply hard to kill and built tanky. If that's the case then there are plenty more champs to choose from if you want a "tank".
#6teh_hellspawnPosted 6/28/2012 2:00:44 PM
Hie E and Q make carries and bruisers cry, his R is excellent for initiation, and his W makes him hurt quite a bit.
---
Ride Ze Shoopuf?
#7DeeJayTechnikaPosted 6/28/2012 2:40:40 PM
Do not build him pure tanky. Build him some AD and watch him completely destroy people while countering top early game.
---
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1RVa0Q_t0bI&feature=related
Gamertag: Circle6