Give some advice to a complete newbie?

#1albinojakoPosted 8/26/2012 2:49:34 AM
Anyone? Anything will do, I've played the tutorial though so the whole staying behind turrets is still in my head.
---
Not Changing this until there is a barrel roll move in Pokemon. Started 25/9/2010
http://tinyurl.com/bls9z3e
#2RontequePosted 8/26/2012 2:50:48 AM
watch how the pros play. look at their streams. read up guides on solomid on what skills to add and what item to build.
#3Sl1c3dBr3adPosted 8/26/2012 2:53:02 AM
STAY BEHIND YOUR MINIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Also, don't die. Ever. That might sound obvious, or it might sound stupid, but the less you die the better. Also, last hit minions, don't just sit there auto attacking. If minions are under your turret, let the turret hit melee minions 2x before attacking. Attack ranged minions once, back off, 1 turret shot, attack it one more. There probably isn't many junglers at your level, but if you have a jungler, you don't want your lane to be pushed and impossible to gank. Learn to dodge skillshots. Learn your role and where to be in a team fight.
---
If you have accepted Jesus Christ as your Saviour, put this as your sig.
I am Sliced Bread. Don't forget it.
#4GhostSignalPosted 8/26/2012 2:57:04 AM
Learning to 'last hit' is so crucial, if you can do this at least adequately it helps so much. Basically hit the minion with an ability/auto-attack when they have a sliver of health left to get the gold.

However, with this comes a whole slew of other techniques such as positioning, harassing the enemy and lane dynamics (pushing/freezing). You'll get used to it. Also, when a few towers go down try and stick with your team. Going around alone unless you have vision on the enemy is a good way to get yourself killed.
#5albinojako(Topic Creator)Posted 8/26/2012 3:01:22 AM
Are bots a good idea to fight? I know in some other games it ruins your game because of their unnatural play habits.
---