Did normal Elo reset? How does normal Elo work?

#1Casanovak1Posted 11/24/2012 1:46:54 AM
I've lost 7 in a row. I've been playing since January and I've never lost this many in a row.

They aren't even just losses, we are getting completely wrecked and dominated.

I'm getting matched with people that have anywhere between 1400-3500 wins. I know it is skill level, but somebody with 3500 wins has more experience than my 364 wins. 4-5 people on the enemy team have that and a bunch of them have gold usually, yet nobody on my team ever does.

I've tried every role with multiple champs and I'm rarely winning anymore. I've lost 7 tonight, but before that, won 1, lost 2, won 2, lost 3, so on

I just don't understand how matchmaking works. It doesn't seem fair.

I don't mind losing but it just seems ridiculous and unfair tonight more than usual.

I'm not meaning to complain but I'm pretty frustrated after 7 terrible losses. I've never done this badly since I started playing :(

My team has sucked, usually myself included, but why aren't I getting matched with the gold elo players? Things like that I don't understand

Anyone care to shed some light on normal matchmaking?
---
How many Dragon Ball Z characters does it take to screw in a lightbulb? Only one, but it takes three episodes.
Live GT: CasaNovak
#2Chaotic WarriorPosted 11/24/2012 1:48:06 AM
don't know if normal elo resets each season or not... even tho i been playing since season 1 but i've lost 32 out of my last 44 games so ya. it probably got reset.
---
Time and time shall meet again as the threads of destiny entwine... but what if such destiny can be changed? If destiny itself was incorrect?
#3Casanovak1(Topic Creator)Posted 11/24/2012 11:17:27 AM
32 out of 44? Ouch. I think I'm not far off from that. I haven't won more than 2 in a row in ages. :(

I'm scared to even try playing again
---
How many Dragon Ball Z characters does it take to screw in a lightbulb? Only one, but it takes three episodes.