Okay, so listen up, Elise players, need some help

#1CheeseItBagginsPosted 12/31/2012 8:20:36 AM
I bought her. Took her mid lane. Was alright, really. I'm not good with her yet, so I probably did some very crucial things wrong, but it was pretty nice. Then I took her top, basically same mage build. Wasn't that great, but I started pondering on this build...

Flask + pots start
Rush RoA
Boots
Build Rylai's
Build Liandry's
Elise is now pretty tanky in spider form, dishes out some pretty good damage in human form, and has some nice utility.
Build whatever else is needed. Offense or defense.

Would it work? I'd try it out, but I feel as if I'm really too bad to try out a build and objectively comment on whether or not it worked.
---
You feelin' froggy, jump.
#2DarcKagePosted 12/31/2012 8:25:01 AM
For starters, I'd play her top instead of mid. She has a lot of easier match-ups there compared to mid lane.

Items, I'd skip RoA and rush Haunting Guise, build Liandry's + Rylai's and go tanky from there (Abyssal, Iceborn, Zhonya's)
---
Currently playing: Tales of Graces F, Borderlands 2, Guild Wars 2, Dark Souls
#3BarrenitePosted 12/31/2012 8:26:15 AM
CheeseItBaggins posted...
I bought her. Took her mid lane. Was alright, really. I'm not good with her yet, so I probably did some very crucial things wrong, but it was pretty nice. Then I took her top, basically same mage build. Wasn't that great, but I started pondering on this build...

Flask + pots start
Rush RoA
Boots
Build Rylai's
Build Liandry's
Elise is now pretty tanky in spider form, dishes out some pretty good damage in human form, and has some nice utility.

Would it work? I'd try it out, but I feel as if I'm really too bad to try out a build and objectively comment on whether or not it worked.

No.

Flask+Pots
Haunting Guise
Sorc Shoes
Rylai's
Abyssal
Liandry
last two items can be pretty much whatever the hell you want
---
Elise is my waifu! Hands off!
#4CheeseItBaggins(Topic Creator)Posted 12/31/2012 8:27:29 AM