Starting to notice something in normals

#1cod4lyfe1997Posted 1/17/2013 5:31:32 AM
I haven't played any ranked games yet I'm starting to see I'm getting matched against/with players with gold borders and sometimes silver, I've been playing for a few months and neve rhad this happen until now, my last 5 games had people with gold borders. Does this mean anything or is it just weird chances that ranked players are playing some blinds and I happen to be with them?
---
Thank you to all those who serve our country :)
#2kirbymuncherPosted 1/17/2013 5:49:05 AM
Well, normals have elo too (or some similar equivalent that is used for matchmaking purposes) so maybe you've just been winning a lot recently and have been moving up or something?
---
IGN: Bobemmo
#3vermillion719Posted 1/17/2013 5:53:10 AM
So there I was, just minding my own business, starting a game, when suddenly, BAM, our Kha'Zix has a gold border and our Swain has...something better. I dunno, platinum, diamond? Whatever it was, postgame, Swain's like, "Man, Kha was better than everyone on our team and he had the wrong rune page." I'm like, "Maybe that's because he's gold and the rest of us aren't even LV30 yet."

Was interesting.
---
"Why don't you just take this picture for what it is? Teemo being stuffed and mounted by renek." - Serenderpity
LoL Name: Thanamar
#4FeatherwindPosted 1/17/2013 6:02:27 AM
Normal games have elo too and even though there are people who play only normals and no ranked or only ranked and almost no normals most people play both. Despite the names and the attitude of some the only core difference between the two is Blind Pick vs. Draft Pick though nowadays there are other minor ones as well like the inability to play free champions in ranked (why?).