Champions like ziggs for bot lane?

#1danch198Posted 1/19/2013 9:50:21 AM
Im new to this game and my friend and i keep going bottom lane together with a group of other friends. As he plays support i have been made too do carry, but from what ive read ziggs isnt very good at doing this bottom lane.

Is there any characters that play like ziggs? Ive tried tristana, caitlyn and corki all bot and i just didnt enjoy them at all anything like when i was playing ziggs anyway!

also is there anything that can be done to make ziggs more playable bottom lane?

Thanks
#2Chrikke666Posted 1/19/2013 9:52:34 AM
Well when it comes to carries, I was going to suggest Corki for resembling Ziggs in terms of playstyle, but you don't enjoy him.

You should try laning with other champions that like to poke in bot lane. I think for example Lulu would be a great companion for bot lane Ziggs, she has enough CC which Ziggs lacks and her W buff will make your burst a lot scarier.
---
LoL EU West: Sabrewylf
#3TwilightKing13Posted 1/19/2013 9:54:46 AM
If you want to play carry botlane, I'd say you'd might want to be someone who scales off of AD, but since you're just starting you should just try out whoever you feel like trying out. If you like people likes Ziggs you could try out Ezreal, he's also very skillshot oriented.
---
"Any voice can shake the air. My voice shakes the heart! " ~Sho Minamimoto
~~Twilight King~~
#4XephonPosted 1/19/2013 9:56:51 AM(edited)
Ziggs+Lulu for massive poke, bordering on burst.

Ziggs+Soraka for endless poke. If she can stack Starcall without pushing the lane too much, that's a bonus too, but good luck doing it.

Ziggs does really well against shorter range ADC champs like MF and Graves. With so many people playing Talon/Zed/Lee/Kha mid, it makes sense now more than ever.