Shyvana, good enough?

#1metallicabandPosted 1/25/2013 4:53:32 PM(edited)
I've recently started playing LoL, this is actually the first RTS I ever play on PC so I'm new to both the game and genre.

Anyway, I play with my friends and they've been complaining about Shyvana not being a good champion, I don't jungle with her and just take a lane with another champion, we're not playing ranked matches (I'm still level 6 and they're at 20+)

I try not to get killed when possible, but I always seem to be the slowest player in the team to get leveled up, so I just wanted to make sure that the problem is from me and not the champion(e.g she might be way too difficult for beginners) any input would be appreciated, specially tips and info/strategies about the proper way to start using her and battles that I should avoid (I seem to struggle bad vs rangers).

This is what I'm currently using for building her:
http://www.mobafire.com/league-of-legends/build/shyvana-i-fell-into-a-burnin-ring-of-fire-232872

The furthest I seem to reach by end game (40+ minutes) is the black cleaver lol.
---
MGS3 Foxhound No Equipment - No Camouflage 1:38:45 Speedrun:
http://www.youtube.com/metallicaband
#2BoomerangRangerPosted 1/25/2013 4:57:51 PM
You're using mobafire, that's the main problem.

Half-jokes aside, lane Shyvanna is very situational. She can easily get kited (lead around) and killed, since her only escape is her ult. That being said, she is one of the best counter junglers around. She can clear her jungle, then go in and ruin the other jungler's day. Since you're level six, I bet you don't have that many matchs where the other team has a jungler.

You should probably pick another champ if you wanna go in lane.
---
Lol username: SandsOfAzorin
#3lightdragoon88Posted 1/25/2013 5:03:06 PM
Here the thing: What do you want to do?

Close range? Long-range? Mage? Support? Healing?

You need to decide on this before champion hunting.
---
LIFE IS A BEAUTY HOWL!