Any tips for a n00b/good characters to unlock?

#1ford0Posted 2/4/2013 8:12:03 PM
Any tips you guys have to help me out in this game? I started playing the other day and just play against bots. I have been using Garen. The first game I played my probably my fault, because I really didn't know what I was doing. After that I read things online to try and get a better feel.

I have still been playing against the computer. I am 2-2. Last game I went 11/6/1. The rest of my team was 2/32/14 :(
#2ChocoboDreamsPosted 2/4/2013 8:19:46 PM
The first champion I started to dominate with was Pantheon, and he's still just as easy to use. I suggest giving him a try if you want to start learning the game and are comfortable with melee champs.
---
I just want Card Sagas Wars. Seriously, I'd do anything, just give me Card Sagas Wars. Please.
PSN:ChocoboDreams
#32Dhas_a_MIGRANEPosted 2/4/2013 8:21:12 PM
Ashe, Annie, Ryze are all good starting characters. Look up guides online for good item builds and good ability leveling orders. One thing that really helps new players it to just get used to playing against many different champs and knowing all of their abilities. It will help you know when to engage and when you shouldn't. Sometimes it's better to be more careful especially when just learning and don't go for kills as much as concentrating on not dying.
---
Pearl Code: 0731 1228 8254 White Code: 0862 2790 1982
SSBB: 0989-1461-9542
#4TruHNIC187Posted 2/4/2013 8:26:54 PM
all the characters named are good starters ( though i started out and will always suck with Ryze...do not know why ) . When I joined Dr. Mundo was on free week and he's the first champ I started doing well with. Also, once you start to win most bot games, hop over to play against people ASAP.
#5SexualPizzaPosted 2/4/2013 8:29:55 PM