Tips for a newbie?

#1AshAcrimoniousPosted 2/6/2013 9:57:03 AM
Hi all, I recently started playing LoL and so far all I've done is some bot games. I am trying to figure out how to play well so I need some advice on the following things. Also I just wanna say I don't know any of the lingo or game specific terms.

How to pick which role you are gonna play in a game, like which lane and what your purpose is i.e tank, healer, dps?

Which hero to pick and since I don't own any, maybe which hero to buy?

Which runes and masteries to use?

Which items to buy once I'm in the game and why?

---
http://www.youtube.com/otakuchrash
#2boktai3Posted 2/6/2013 10:05:03 AM
AshAcrimonious posted...
Hi all, I recently started playing LoL and so far all I've done is some bot games. I am trying to figure out how to play well so I need some advice on the following things. Also I just wanna say I don't know any of the lingo or game specific terms.

How to pick which role you are gonna play in a game, like which lane and what your purpose is i.e tank, healer, dps?

1)look at your team, you need one support, one ADC, one jungler, one mage (mid) and top varies a little but you will often see brusiers like darius or jace.

2)thats up to you really, just buy ones you think you'll like and try them out, tryn is easy for beginners but gets countered by people who know what they are doing.

3)masters depend on what you are doing, dps tend to do offense, support to support and tank to defense, but it all depends on what you need, same with runes

4)depends on who your fighting, if your gonna die quickly, buy health, if not, buy whatever stat scales your spells.
#3AshAcrimonious(Topic Creator)Posted 2/6/2013 10:11:42 AM
boktai3 posted...
AshAcrimonious posted...

1)look at your team, you need one support, one ADC, one jungler, one mage (mid) and top varies a little but you will often see brusiers like darius or jace.