How to build Taric?

#1Slayer1217Posted 2/15/2013 3:45:11 PM
I am really new to playing support and I don't really know how to build Taric. All the guides seem to differ.

Also, in regards to ward placement how early do I throw down my first ward in the bushes, and how do I know when to place my wards somewhere other than in the bushes in the river close to lane?
---
https://controversy.wearscience.com/img450/turtle.png
#2MetleonPosted 2/15/2013 3:56:14 PM
I go with this usually:

Faerie Charm+2 Sight Wards+Vision Ward+2 Health Pots (+the free ward and biscuit from my Masteries)
Philosopher's Stone
Boots of Speed
Kage's Lucky Pick
Sightstone (sometime right into Ruby Sighstone)
Merc Treads
Aegis of the Legion

After that, I find situational items like say Frozen Heart if the enemy ATS champs are getting fed or right into Shurelya's/Twin Shadows if we need to chase down stragglers. I make sure I have at least 2 wards every time I back, even after getting Ruby Sightstone. (They're usually only Vision Wards at that point.)

For warding, I usually burn the three regular wards I have pretty quickly in the two lane bushes and the river. I save the Vision Ward for when I see the enemy support place a ward down and I take it out for 25 free gold.
---
Generation 30: The first time you see this, copy it into your own signature (on any forum) and add one to the generation number. Social experiment.
#3LithspPosted 2/15/2013 3:57:30 PM
Don't bother with sending him bot, total waste of his talents.

Take him top, build Brut, Phage, head towards a Black Cleaver and a Frozen Mallet, then you'll want to grab a Bulwark, maybe even a Warmogs, or basically whatever the hell you want.
Tear their top a new one.

Or alternatively, take him top again, and build him tanky AP, with items like RoA, Rylai's, Liandries, etc etc.. you get the jist.
Always be focused on tearing their top a new one.