I'm convinced getting out of Elo Hell is just luck

#1Shadow_King56Posted 2/18/2013 12:00:03 PM
My main account is gold III, but I wanted to help a friend who just got into the game so I used my second account which is bronze V (it was my original account). And I found that it's just impossible to win certain gains no matter how hard you try to carry. I mean I've had games where 2 go afk, sometimes I see a support take 1 kill from an ADC in lane and the ADC just starts feeding or rage quits, I buy wards for every lane and they still get ganked hard, I ping retreat and try to tell teammates "don't go there we have no vision" or "it's bait" yet they tell me I'm a noob and proceed to attempt and 1 v 5 the enemy team. And most of the games we do win are the result of idiots being on the other team instead of ours. So it's just luck based, if you're good the odds are in you're favor, but it isn't skill based at all it seems. You just have to pray you aren't paired with trolls. It's really frustrating.

So I propose you can't "carry yourself" out of elo hell only wait for the odds to work themselves out.
---
*Claims Kokonoe Rin, Vita, Nagi, Evangeline, Hanyuu, Cao Cao (KM), Kaguya, and Flonne-sama*
#2boktai3Posted 2/18/2013 12:05:18 PM(edited)
elo hell doesn't even exist, you get trapped exactly where you belong, if you and your friend get stuck in that tier, there's a reason for it, your both bad to some extent and need to just get better, team game after all, if your team is bad your just as bad as everyone else on it.
#3darkman95Posted 2/18/2013 12:05:15 PM
boktai3 posted...
elo hell doesn't even exist, you get trapped exactly where you belong, if you and your friend get stuck in that tier, theres a reason for it, your both bad to some extend and need to just get better, team game afterall, if your team is bad your just as bad as everyone else on it.